First Snow Day of 2014

I know it’s been forever since I’ve been on here, but there’s been a lot going on.  Part of the issue is that my laptop got stolen when my apartment was ransacked, so that set me back a few months.  That, and well, 2013 was the Year of Murphy (and his stupid law).  Bad stuff happened.  Which is why 2014 is going to be amazing.  My Cosmo Bedside Astrologer and my fortune cookie told me so.

I get to start my first week with ridiculously cold temperatures and a blizzard, which is surprisingly exactly what I needed.  I can finally tackle the growing problem known as my bedroom, bake lots of cookies, catch up on Breaking Bad (Netflix, why do you only have the first half of season 5?!?), and play in the snow in my backyard.  I’ve found the perfect sledding hill, but sadly lack a sled.  I’m considering eating dinner at Punjabi Dhaba and borrowing that metal tray for the night. (No, Erica.  People eat off of those!)

Instead, I’ll probably just enjoy the heat from my radiator (now that I’ve finally figured out how the heck these things work.  Evidently the incessant banging noises aren’t gnomes wanting out of the pipes.) and attempt to come up with this year’s resolutions.  NO LAUREN, I AM NOT AGREEING TO TRAINING FOR ANOTHER HALF MARATHON DURING THE BLIZZARD SEASON.  Better to put them in writing, right?  The 4 of you following this (which I really appreciate, seeing as I’ve provided you with so little content) can hold me accountable.  

My New Year’s Resolutions:

  • put away all of my clean laundry within 24 hours of washing it
  • stop biting my nails (17th year of this one)
  • make my bed most mornings
  • be more selfish–stop doing everything for everyone else and nothing for me
  • update this blog more
  • find a new character in history to obsess over
  • watch Downton Abbey
  • finish my sunflower afghan

 

Ok, there they are.  I’ll update them if I think of more.  But it’s movie time.  Until next time!

Leave a Reply

